Intermittent postings

1 Jun

One reason I’ve been so lax in posting lately (and on finishing projects–it seems that’s another resolution doomed to failure) is that I’m training for a triathlon. I’m going to be doing the Pacific Grove triathlon on September 11, the day before Tyler and Jenny’s weddinng in Pasadena. I doubt I’ll be dancing much. I’m doing it as part of Team in Training, which raises money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. I probably will be posting more about it on my other blogs (which will soon all be combined into one general, noncrafty blog), but anyone who’s interested in watching my training and fundraising progress or sending me moral or financial support (actually, you just donate on my behalf), can check out my personal TNT page. I’m going to try to update it pretty regularly.

Also, I’m hoping to do a craft sale as part of my fundraising: knitted cell phone cozies and sunglass holders, belts of all stripes (literally), and whatever else I can whip up in a jiffy.

