Goals

25 Jun

My goal for this week was to do all six workouts, but life gets in the way. I’ve been counting on the fact that this training season has an extra month, but that’s not going to last me too long. Time to kick it into high gear.

The other thing I realized after my run today is that I didn’t even reach my goal per-mile time of 10 minutes (admittedly, still pretty slow). At the rate I went today, I’ll be running for over an hour and a half the day of the triathlon! YIKES! I’ll be damned if that 6.2 miles takes me longer than an hour. I don’t want to be running that long!

So short-term goal: do the next six workouts on time.
Long-term goal: get my per-mile time down to 10 minutes (and soon!).

One Response to “Goals”

  1. Tiffany Silverman June 28, 2004 at 3:18 pm #

    I’ll be starting a six-day workout schedule next week! It’s pretty intimidating looking at my calendar and thinking, “Am I really going to get up at 7am on Sunday morning?” Ergh!

Comments are closed.

