Does anybody read this?

17 Jul

Besides Chad, of course. If you do read this, feel free to post comments to my blog entries: share your stories, question my numbers on my training log on my personal page, congratulate me on the fact that, so far, I’ve swum, biked, and run over 200 miles–or whatever else you feel like mentioning.

P.S. My knees haven’t hurt for the past two runs! Hooray!

3 Responses to “Does anybody read this?”

  1. Tiffany Silverman July 20, 2004 at 1:01 pm #

    I read it! But you knew that already. I have something to share…

    One of the most consistent thought processes I’ve had ever since I’ve started training for a century is this: feeling exhausted and tapped out, I think to myself, there’s NO WAY I’m going to make it a) up this last hill b) through the last 20 minutes of this spinning class, etc. Take your pick. But I ALWAYS end up proving myself wrong and then I feel completely exhilirated. I guess the key is to remind myself of that great feeling of accomplishment and look forward to getting there, instead of doubting myself. I wonder, how many times do I doubt myself in life, not just in training? I’m hoping that this feeling–whether you call it joy, enthusiasm, positive outlook or whatever–eventually infuses all the other areas of my life.

  2. Gillian July 20, 2004 at 2:00 pm #

    Hey Nicole! I just found your blog linked from Chad’s. Looks like we’re on a similar training schedule! I’m still trying to figure out how to eat before/during/after workouts – if you’ve had any particularly good (or bad!) experiences, I’d love to hear about them.

  3. chip July 27, 2004 at 2:48 pm #

    i’m reading it.

Comments are closed.

