Last pre-tri Aquatic Park swim

6 Sep

Labor Day swim.jpg

Chad came with me to our last Aquatic Park swim before the triathlon and took some photos (and watched our stuff–thanks for both, Chad!). So finally, with less than a week to go, I have some images to add to my blog. You can see the rest of the photos here.

Our captain, Brian, suggested that we swim 3/4 lap, swim to the beach, run down to the starting point, and then do another lap. Apparently that’s what we’ll have to do at Pac Grove. So that’s what we did. Man, is it ever hard to walk after swimming in the Bay–let alone run. I tried to jog, but I felt like my limbs were flailing around too much, so I half-jogged, half-walked.

I did a much better job pacing myself in the swim this time than at the practice tri, but I think I still need to slow down a bit for the swim. I did 2 laps total, so about 2/3 mile, and I was a little tired after. Oh well. All I can do in the next few days is taper and trust in Coach April. She hasn’t steered me wrong yet!

