Mission Statement

13 Nov

My fellow crafters, ask not what your party can do for you, but what you can do for your party.

Much has been made in the media about the defeat of the Democrats in the 2004 election. Like many of my fellow freedom- and America-loving Democrats, I’ve been wondering what I can do to change the direction our country is heading in to something, well, a little more democratic (lower-case intended). I was initially inspired by this post on the Craftster blog. At first, I thought this should be a place to include links to Democrat- and donkey-themed crafts. Then I thought, if I really want to make a difference, it needs to help the party somehow. So, it’s going to start as a blog directing folks to cool Demo. crafts on the Web, but I’d like to eventually make this a fundraising site for the Democratic party and a place for political crafters to show and sell their wares. My idea is that a certain percentage would then be donated to the DNC, but I’m not sure how to set all that up. So for the time being, enjoy the crafts.

Leave a Reply

