I’m doing Bay to Breakers!

17 Apr

I’m running (well, running and walking) Bay to Breakers on May 15. Yikes! For those non-San Franciscans who read this blog, Bay to Breakers is a crazy race/free-for-all. The Kenyans and other serious running run the 7.46 miles (including a hill with an 11 percent grade) fast, then trotting along behind are people in Elvis suits, naked runners (no, that won’t be me), and people pulling kegs on trolleys.

My distance runs have been getting up towards the 5.5-6 mile mark. I’m heading out for another distance run today, but I’ll need to start doing hill repeats really soon. I’m just doing this for fun, and to help raise some money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, but I don’t want to embarrass myself!

Help me reach my goal by donating at:
active.com/donate/llsbaytobreakers/nsolis

