Like Sands in an Hourglass…

18 Apr

I’m breaking a cardinal rule: I just ordered yarn for a project when I haven’t finished the project I’m working on. I’m going to make the Hourglass sweater from Last-Minute Knitted Gifts in Cascade 220 in Garnet. I hope it’s dark, like the photo on Purl’s site and not light like the photo on the Webs site, where I bought the yarn. We’ll see… Either way, the yarn will be less than $30, so if it doesn’t turn out so great, I won’t feel I’ve wasted too much money.

2 Responses to “Like Sands in an Hourglass…”

  1. Dani April 19, 2005 at 10:07 am #

    Hi there… Love your site.. Noticed that you are going to be making the same sweater I am! Love the hourglass sweater. I wasn’t sure what yarn to go with… I did find noro cash on ebay, 10 skeins for 60 bucks, but might just try something cheaper. I am a big fan of cascade 220… it felts really easily and I use it for felted bags all the time. plus, they have great colors!

  2. Nicole Solis April 19, 2005 at 6:12 pm #

    Thanks! Since it’s sort of a practice sweater (my first sweater for a grown-up), I thought I’d go super cheap on the yarn. But I’m so glad to hear that Cascade 220 is nice to work with. 10 skeins for $60 is cheap for the Cash Iroha. The cheapest I found it was about $80 for 10 skeins.

Comments are closed.

