Nicasio Reservoir Loop

1 May

Chad and I went on an awesome bike ride this morning. It was 26.8 miles, leaving from the teeny tiny town of Nicasio, up Pt. Reyes-Petaluma Rd. and Highway 1 to Pt. Reyes Station, down through Olema, up Sir Francis Drake Blvd. (starting off with a serious climb), through Samuel P. Taylor park (with terrible, terrible roads and faster traffic), then up Nicasio Valley Rd. with a few more climbs, and back to where we started. It was a gorgeous day.

I think I’ve convinced Chad to try to do the Pac Grove tri with me this year. Yikes!

(Note to fellow bikers: the Nicasio locals don’t like us. Be sure to park sensibly–away from the town center, if possible. If you do park in the town center, be sure to honor the 2-hour parking rule.)

Friday night, I finally went to the Sports Basement Fun Run. What a great group of folks! I think I pushed myself, speed-wise, for the first time in ages. I’ll definitely go back.

