What’s on my iPod

12 Jun

Remember those “What’s on your PowerBook?” ads for Apple, with people like Tama Janowitz and Frances Lear posing with their PowerBooks and a list of all the things they kept on them? I wish they’d bring it back for iPods. I suppose that’s what the celebrity playlists are all about.

Anyway, here are the latest additions to mine. As you can see, I’m catching up on getting a bunch of old CDs on there.


  • Flatt & Scruggs, 1947-1959 (all 4 CDs)
  • Jimmy Martin, Greatest Bluegrass Hits (actually not a great CD, but I love Jimmy. RIP.)
  • Randy Newman, Sail Away
  • Bruce Springsteen, Nebraska
  • Gotan Project, La Ravancha del Tango
  • Ray Charles, the Very Best of…
  • Interpol, Turn on the Bright Lights
  • Franz Ferdinand, Franz Ferdinand
  • the new Iron & Wine/Calexico album, In the Reins (comes out in Fall. Advance CDs are my favorite job perk.)

One Response to “What’s on my iPod”

  1. Dani June 12, 2005 at 4:39 pm #

    My boyfriend is addicted to his ipod I got him for his birthday… its so funny. I love your new additions! Glad to see you are working on the hourglass too!` Thanks for your kind comments

Comments are closed.

