My hour(glass) is almost over

7 Aug

My hourglass sweater is almost done! Between looking at apartments this weekend, doing work, and checking out the Velo Rouge Cafe that just opened up near our current place, I finished knitting the Hourglass sweater! I just dug out some old cotton yarn to pick up the stitches so I can finish off the neckline.

I have to say, I bought almost the exact amount of yarn that I’ll need for this one. I think I’ll have about ten yards left over.

Photos soon (I hope).

In other news, I just tore through my stash to get rid of everything I’m not using in the yard sale we’re having next week. If anyone wants some scrap leather (maybe I should sell that on eBay?), Patons Decor yarn remnants (gray, maroon, dark brown, tan, and dark green), dark purple corduroy, felt scraps, or Wedgewood blue burlap, send me an email. I’d definitely be willing to trade any of these for something of equal (i.e., little) value, like stitch holders.

One Response to “My hour(glass) is almost over”

  1. Dani August 11, 2005 at 4:52 am #

    I can’t wait to see your hourglass! Yay! Doesn’t it feel good to be almost done!? Thanks for your suggestions on my baby blanket… I think the extra colors will work fine! Hugs 🙂

Comments are closed.

