Hourglass Is Done!

24 Aug

hourglass_fin.jpg

I never thought I’d finish! Well, I knew I would eventually, but I wasn’t so sure it would be this year. I started seaming up my hourglass sweater before I left for vacation last week, then brought it all with me to the Jersey Shore. I remembered how cold the nights could get, with the wind blowing off the ocean, so I figured if I didn’t bring another sweater, that would be enough motivation for me to finish it. I did the hems while sitting on the beach, chatting with my mom, the tide coming in and wetting our feet. It was great. The nights were warm, but the A/C was cold, so I wore it a couple of times.

I also knitted an airy scarf for my friend Kerry Ann. I’ll be mailing that to her soon. AND I’m about halfway done one side of the Toledo sweater. Finally, some progress!

2 Responses to “Hourglass Is Done!”

  1. lynette August 25, 2005 at 11:52 am #

    congratulations! your first sweater looks great!

  2. nicole August 25, 2005 at 1:42 pm #

    Thanks so much!

Comments are closed.

