Alix’s Needle Holder

29 Oct

When I gave Vera a knitting needle holder for her birthday back in May, I told Alix I’d make her one, too. Of course, it’s been several months since Alix’s birthday and all sorts of things have gotten in the way, but now it’s finally done!

In my quest to perfect my needle holder pattern, I’ve been taking notes and photos on the various stages. Quick digression: my digital camera is one of the best purchases I’ve made. I use it so much more than I thought I would.

I sewed on the ribbon ties this morning and hemmed the edges. I rolled in the edges and did a modified (read “cheater”) mitered corner. I think it turned out pretty well! And I’m only about three months late for Alix’s birthday!
Alixneedleholderclosed.JPG Alixneedleholder.JPG

I’m thinking of making some more of these to get through my fabric stash (which is sizable), then maybe selling the finished products and the pattern on Etsy.com.

