Notre Dame

4 Apr



Notre Dame

Originally uploaded by commamommas.

On my last morning in Paris, I dashed over to Notre Dame to go up to the transept and see the gargoyles. I love gargoyles, and a few of the ones I have are modeled after the ones at Notre Dame (don’t ask me which ones, I’ll have to compare my photos to them once I get back).

One of the midwesterners behind me in line said that they weren’t actually gargoyles, they were chimera. I don’t know the difference, but now I’m semi-inspired to figure it out.

I didn’t have a lot of time there, but I’m so glad I went. That was one thing I really, really wanted to do and it was just the perfect time to fit it in.

Once again, it was an experience that tied in nicely with the book I was reading, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, and since the sky was so clear, the view was just amazing. And shorter lines than the Eiffel Tower.

Leave a Reply

