Eight Mile High

9 Sep

There are two things I’m thankful for today.

  1. I’m in better shape than Britney Spears.
  2. I can run 8 miles.

I mean, I know Britney’s a train wreck, but really? I have a more toned tummy than her? How did that happen?

I finally figured out where the Nike Marathon training schedule was on the site (how did I miss it before?), and realized that I’m totally undertraining. I freaked out for a moment, but the good thing about actually running again is that I’m realizing why I do this.

So why am I doing it? Running is a constant series of successes. Every time I make it to the top of a hill, every stride or pickup I add, every time I up my mileage or cut minutes off my time, it’s an accomplishment. I did that Noe hill twice today. I rock!

Oh, and the other thing I realized? I accidentally bought the wrong width sneakers. So now I have to buy a(nother) new pair. Why must running shoes be so expensive?

Leave a Reply

