Miso-glazed salmon and Green Beans with Ginger and Garlic | Recipe Report Card

6 Jan

Miso-glazed salmonDinner:The Playbook, p. 104

  • Meal: dinner, 1/6/15
  • Kid tried?: No, but she was curious about it and fed some to me.
  • Keeper?: Yes
  • Cook’s grade: A. Super easy way to change up my old standard broiled salmon recipe. We did not have Sriracha, so I made it with just the miso, maple syrup, and soy sauce. I overcooked the thicker filet, but the thinner one was perfectly done and the glaze was really, really tasty, adding just enough flavor without overwhelming the fish.
  • Kid’s grade: Bug abstained from voting.

Green Beans with Ginger and GarlicDinner:The Playbook, p. 159

  • Meal: dinner, 1/6/15
  • Kid tried?: Yes
  • Keeper?: Yes
  • Cook’s grade: A. Simple way to get some yummy flavor with green beans. Reminded me of my favorite way to cook kale or other greens (kale with double garlic, from How to Cook Everything).
  • Kid’s grade: B. Bug tried one green bean, but even though she has an almost-full set of teeth at 21 months, I think they might have been too crunchy for her little chompers. She did love the rice I served with the salmon and green beans.

I realize these posts would be more helpful with photos. I’ll try to take some of future meals. Right now, I’m just proud of the accomplishment of getting dinner on the table, period.

Edited 1/7/15 to correct the dates of the meal.

One Response to “Miso-glazed salmon and Green Beans with Ginger and Garlic | Recipe Report Card”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My new approach to cooking: Filling in the holes | Seamripper - March 15, 2015

    […] Miso-glazed salmon […]

Leave a Reply

